No ladies and gentlemen, they are not ju

Posted on June 30, 2015

0


No ladies and gentlemen, they are not just “four walls,” they are not just bricks, cement and glass. In each corner are linked memories, secrets and our desperate hope. Images of my mother Maria and my grandmother Assunta were the thoughts that made me challenge anyone who wanted to take control of this family bond. The tranquilizer given to me by the nurse an hour ago was ineffective; in fact, it made me alert enough to begin a voyage into the past, from memories of my mother and grandmother and their lives that were filled with more tears than smiles. Only by taking the journey beginning one hundred years ago can one understand why I had to dare Vittorio in his quest to possess the symbolic ties to a family history presented in the “Gran Bazar Universale.”
http://ow.ly/NUzQ4

Posted in: Publishing